1969-70 to 1978-79 State Champions

Metropolitan Division

1969-70 Cranston East (MSC)

1970-71 Burrillville (MSC)

1971-72 MSC (MSC)

*1972-73 Burillville (Burrillville)

Met A

1973-74 Cranston West (Cranston West)

*1974-75 East Providence (East Prov)

1975-76 LaSalle (Burrillville)

1976-77 LaSalle (MSC)

*1977-78 MSC (MSC)

1978-79 MSC (MSC)

*1969-70 MSC was stripped of title due to a player receiving illegal financial aid.  The title was awarded to runner-up Cranston East.

*1970-71 MSC was ineligible for playoffs.  Burrillville received #1 seed in playoffs.

* New England Champions

1969-70 MSC

1973-74 Burrillville

Met B

*1972-73 (Ponaganset)

1973-74 Pilgrim (Ponagaset and Pilgrim)

1974-75 Pilgrim (Pilgrim)

1975-76 Pilgrim (Cumberland)

1976-77 East Greenwich (East Greenwich)

1977-78 North Smithfield (North Smithfield)

1978-79 North Providence (Lincoln)

*1972-73 Met B teams played against Met A teams in playoffs. Ponanganset was division champion.

Suburban Division

1969-70 Cranston West (Cranston West)

1970-71 Coventry (Coventry)

1971-72 Cranston West (Cranston West)

1972-73 Barrington (Barrington)

1973-74 Hope (Hope)

1974-75  Suburban Division A

               North Providence (East Greenwich)

               Suburban Division B

               Central (B) (OLP)

1975-76 Suburban Division A 

               East Greenwich (Hendricken)

               Suburban Division B

               Tolman (Tolman)

1976-77 Johnston (Johnston)

1977-78 Lincoln (Lincoln)

1978-79 Central (Central)

*1st place team in regular season/division champion in parenthesis 

*North Providence (1969-70 Suburban Division) played independent schedule in 1970-71.